My Thoughts and Motivation

getting healthy the right way

a weigh in June 17, 2009

Filed under: personal — athenapink @ 3:33 pm
Tags:

I have been eating good foods and watching how much I eat, but I still have not dropped on the scale.
I am not too concerned however, because I took the week off to recoup my leg which has improved. I am going to hit the workouts again and hopefully not re-injure it.

I am also retaining so much water! I hate it, I watch my sodium and drink at least 3-4 liters of water a day and I cannot seem to flush it all out. I think it has to do with the heat. I just am very sensitive and bloat for the smallest reasons. I know if I was not retaining I would have seen a drop this week, b/c I am pretty swollen today.

So anyway, my noneventful weigh in post!

 

3 Responses to “a weigh in”

  1. Sweet Pea Says:

    I know I didn’t lose any this week either, ugh. Glad your leg is doing better. I am sure once you get back to working out the weight will drop.

    I am also a water retainer, I hate it!!

    Hope Odessa is doing ok.

  2. Brooke Says:

    you don’t want to push yourself back to quickly – but when you do get rested up you’ll lose the weight like nobody’s business! 🙂

  3. April Says:

    The important thing is to heal! Then concentrate on working out! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

