My Thoughts and Motivation

getting healthy the right way

I am still here! June 15, 2009

Filed under: personal — athenapink @ 7:32 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I have not been working out all week….I have a good reason I promise!

My bum leg, what a bummer. I definitely pulled a muscle of some sort, and after working out on it one day, it was just so much worse.
It is finally not hurting anymore and I plan to get back into the swing of things on Wednesday. Tomorrow  will not be a good day b/c my baby girl Odessa is having her spay surgery. I have to get up very early with her and then nurse her when she gets back.
I am very bummed about having to put the shred on hold, and I am hoping I wont have fallen to far behind in my strength and stamina.
I will of course update.
I have been eating as well as possible, and hope I have not gained anything come weigh in day!

 

One Response to “I am still here!”

  1. Sweet Pea Says:

    Glad to hear your leg is doing better. I have been off the shred wagon since Wednesday, but I did shred this morning. I think its a good idea to give your body a chance to heal, and then jump back into it. Hope Odessa’s surgery goes well today.


Leave a Reply

