My Thoughts and Motivation

getting healthy the right way

Weigh in! June 10, 2009

Today is the weigh in for the sisterhood and I have not budged…..bummer!

I am not too stressed about it, b/c other people have noticed a difference and I got a few comments this week. I think I can even see a small difference. I also know my body and how it reacts to weights, I put on muscle faster than I lose fat. At some point tho, the weight will just suddenly start dropping off. I just hope it will drop during this challenge so I can pull in some big numbers for the team…Go Team Coral!

My leg in improving slightly, no workout yesterday, but I did walk around the block a couple times. No workout today but I ate very moderately. I have a busy day tomorrow so I am skipping the shred and will throw in a walk for sure. I figure I will give my leg one more day and then ease back into the shredding and hope for the best…..

hopefully the scale will budge a little next week….or a lot!

 

2 Responses to “Weigh in!”

  1. Brooke Says:

    i know its frustrating, but you’ll start to see a change. 🙂 just keep at it.

  2. April Says:

    Totally understand. I didn’t lose this week either. Keep at it…you’ll get there! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

