My Thoughts and Motivation

getting healthy the right way

I am in Pain people! June 8, 2009

This sucks!

Today was either shred #6 and I was not strong at all. I am having severe pain when I do my cardio only. It is on the side of my calve just below my knee on the outside of my leg. Everytime I jump and come back down it just kills. It definitely got in the way, as far stamina and motivation goes.

I just dont know what it could be….GAH not now! Not during a challenge!
Hopefully it will chill the heck out!

I had a pretty good weekend, and did not eat too poorly. Even though I was face to face with the most delicious flon I have ever had, homemade by a sweet Puerto rican friend.
I just had one small slice…man I wanted to eat more!

I am going to try and workout everyday the week, despite my leg….its my goal!

Go team CORAL!

 

2 Responses to “I am in Pain people!”

  1. Sara Says:

    I had the same pain in my left knee when I did certain moves in level 2. It sounds like we had the same injury. Switching from level 2 to level 3 made a difference and the pain quickly went away. Maybe it’s something about the way you are doing the moves and a change of pace would help. I hope the pain goes away quickly so you can finish your challenge! Good luck!

  2. Sweet Pea Says:

    Sorry to hear about your leg pain, does it hurt if you stretch it out? Maybe its a pulled muscle, eek. I hope it feels better, and maybe you should give your body a day break and see how it goes.


Leave a Reply

