My Thoughts and Motivation

getting healthy the right way

shred #4 June 2, 2009

Filed under: fitness,personal,Uncategorized — athenapink @ 12:32 pm

I bumped my weights up today for some of the exercises and I was really feeling it!
The 3 pounders are good for the side lunge with a front raise, but for biceps and back it just was not enough so I bumped up to 5 pounders. I am also using 8 pounders for the lying chest work.

I had been feeling like my push up (sissy as it is) was off somehow. It was hard, but I just felt awkward, like I could never get my hand placement right or something.

So last night I had DH give me a tutorial. I just wanted him to show me where my hands are supposed to be, but he wanted me to get on the floor and show him what I was doing. I was so embarrassed!

I guess it is a good thing I did, b/c apparently I have been doing my push ups all wrong (even for a sissy push up)…
My butt has been in the air and my back has not been straight! What! Have! I! been doing all this time!
I listen when she says to keep my back straight and keep my butt out of the air, but apparently the body had other ideas. I really really thought I had decent form…

Good thing I caught it early, b/c my own feeling of body placement was WAY off!
Bad thing is that the proper form made doing a push up (sissy style) 10 times harder…I can hardly do one completely!
I am hoping my strength comes quickly so I can do this like it should be done soon!
I have never been able to do a push up, not even in high school when I was in good shape. I am not sure what is up with this, and I hope to remedy the issue and impress the husband ASAP.

So the workout was harder, but this is a good thing. I want to burn off these hips!

 

2 Responses to “shred #4”

  1. Sweet Pea Says:

    Good think hubby was around to help, I know I’ve asked mine how I look when I’m in the plank positions. You will be amazed at how strong you will get if you just stick it out. I know I have seen a huge difference from the start just 13 days ago, wow. Keep up the good work.

  2. corrin Says:

    You are hardcore with the shredding! Go team coral!


Leave a Reply

