My Thoughts and Motivation

getting healthy the right way

30 day shred-Day 2 May 27, 2009

Wow, I am so proud of myself today…you have know idea!

When I woke up this morning, my calves were so sore and tight I could barely walk.
I got dressed and got DD ready for school. I walked her to the bus stop and thought to myself the whole time, I am not going to shred today! I am too sore, and too tired! I NEED to take a day off, rest is gooood for my body!
I was talking myself out of my workout, and letting myself be lazy. Excuse after excuse came to mind.
DH left for work and I got undressed and stared at my gym clothes, then told myself my calves were too sore and I might pull a muscle or something so I got redressed and laid on the couch.

Then my inner voice started telling me how lazy I was and it isn’t called the 30 day shred for nothing! If I wanted to get results I would have to hurt and have to put in the effort. Its only 20 minutes of pain! Suck it up!

I got up, put my gym clothes on and I DID IT!

It did not hurt my calves, if anything they feel better, and I feel better about myself!
It was still very tough but maybe just a smidge better than day 1.
I cant wait to see what this will do for me, and how much stronger I can become.

I really want to be able to do a full push up and come up from doing them on my knees.

 

2 Responses to “30 day shred-Day 2”

  1. Brooke Says:

    good for you! 🙂 that’s awesome that you were able to push through the excuses and do it any way!

  2. Sweet Pea Says:

    Great job!! I was the same exact way day 2, very sore. But so glad you stuck with it. That’s the same way I was on day but I promise if you keep it up you will be so proud of yourself!


Leave a Reply

