My Thoughts and Motivation

getting healthy the right way

A great day so far, so lets not blow it by eating like a hog! May 13, 2009

Filed under: Healthy eating,motivation,personal — athenapink @ 8:56 am

I woke up tired and unmotivated to work out, but I put on my socks and shoes and did it anyway and now I feel great! I need to remember this feeling tomorrow when I am feeling too lazy to workout.
I have been chugging the water, eating fruits and veggies and trying my best to not give into temptation.
I have not been perfect but tonight is another opportunity to try to make better choices when faced with a lot of junk possibilities.
Its summer and the season of barbecuing is in full swing. I will be heading to my 4th barbecue tonight in as many weeks. You cant turn the down the chance to get together with friends and have a good time, but I can make the choice not to stuff myself silly!
I am going to try my hardest, really I am. I don’t usually do very well in these food free for all situations, but today could be the day that I do.
I worked out hard and that always helps….who wants to blow a hard workout by eating like crap later!
I will see what happens and then I will post the truth here……accountability!
Feel free to comment and remind me to not be a piggly wiggly!

 

Leave a Reply

